Tree Tree Tree The sun! Contact Us

School Calendar

May 2023

Sun
Mon
Tues
Wed
Thurs
Fri
Sat
Harehills Primary Child's Face 1
May Day Bank Holiday School 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

School is closed today for May Day Bank Holiday.

You can find details of upcoing Bank Holidays on the gov.uk website.

Harehills Primary Child's Face 2
NEW Strike Action School 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

You may be aware from media coverage that the NEU (National Teaching Union) have declared that strike action will continue. The next dates are:

  • Thursday 27th April
  • Tuesday 2nd May

The strike is happening because of a national dispute between the unions and the government, and not because of any issues relating to Harehills Primary School. The right to strike is enshrined in law and we hope you will respect the choice of our staff who have taken that difficult decision… no one involved in any form of industrial action does so lightly.

I want to thank all members of the NEU for working with me and my senior leadership team to help plan for the strike day.

It is my duty as Headteacher to take all reasonable steps to keep the school open for as many pupils as possible. We have a large number of members of staff in the NEU so the school will be significantly affected by the proposed action. I have undertaken a risk assessment and will be able to keep some classes open but will need to close others.

Some classes will be open but we will need to close others. Further information will be sent out to all parents to confirm which classes will be closed.

School will be fully open on Friday 28th April and again on Wednesday 3rd May.

3
4
5
6
7
Harehills Primary Child's Face 8
Bank Holiday for King Charles III Coronation School 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

School is closed today for the Bank Holiday for King Charles III Coronation.

Harehills Primary Child's Face 9
Year 6 SATS - English Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling School 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Year 6 SATS - English Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling test.

Harehills Primary Child's Face 10
Year 6 SATS - English Reading Test School 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Year 6 SATS - English Reading Test.

Harehills Primary Child's Face 11
Year 6 SATS - Mathematics Paper 1 Arithmetic School 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Year 6 SATS - Mathematics Paper 1 Arithmetic

Year 6 SATS - Mathematics Paper 2 Reasoning School 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Year 6 SATS - Mathematics Paper 2 Reasoning

Harehills Primary Child's Face 12
Year 6 SATS - Mathematics Paper 3 Reasoning School 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Year 6 SATS - Mathematics Paper 3 Reasoning

13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Harehills Primary Child's Face 26
Last day of half term School 3:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Today is the last day of the half term.

School will re-open for all children on Tuesday 6th June.

27
28
29
30
31

Events

 

Term Dates 2023-2024

The days highlighted in green are school holidays - including bank holidays.

The days highlighed pink are staff training days when the children are not in school, but staff are.

School Calendar 2023-24

Further information on term dates for Leeds schools can be found on the Leeds City Council website via the link below:

https://www.leeds.gov.uk/schools-and-education/school-holidays-and-term-dates 

 

Term Dates 2024-2025

Below is the Leeds school calendar for 2024-2025. Training days will be added once they have been finalised for the year.

 

Autumn term

Term or holidayStartsEnds
Autumn term (first half) Monday 2 September Friday 25 October
Half term Monday 28 October Friday 1 November
Autumn term (second half) Monday 4 November Friday 20 December
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December Friday 3 January
         

Spring term

Term or holidayStartsEnds
Spring term (first half) Monday 6 January Friday 14 February
Half term Monday 17 February Friday 21 February
Spring term (second half) Monday 24 February Friday 4 April
Easter holiday Monday 7 April Monday 21 April
         

Summer term

Term or holidayStartsEnds
Summer term (first half) Tuesday 22 April Friday 23 May
May bank holiday Monday 5 May Monday 5 May
Half term Monday 26 May Friday 30 May
Summer term (second half) Monday 2 June Tuesday 22 July
Summer holidays Wednesday 23 July