Tree Tree Tree The sun! Contact Us

School Calendar

February 2023

Sun
Mon
Tues
Wed
Thurs
Fri
Sat
Harehills Primary Child's Face 1
NEU Strike Action School 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

School will be closed to come classes today due to strike action by members of the NEU.

The strike is happening because of a national dispute between the unions and the government, and not because of any issues relating to Harehills Primary School. You can read more about the strike here

You will have receive a letter explaining which classes are closed.

If you have any questions, please contact the school office on 0113 235 0539.

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Harehills Primary Child's Face 10
Staff Training Day - school is closed School 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

School is closed to day for staff training and will re-open after the half term break on Monday 20th February 2023.

11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Harehills Primary Child's Face 20
School re-opens today School 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

School re-opens today for all staff and children.

21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28

Events

 

Term Dates 2023-2024

The days highlighted in green are school holidays - including bank holidays.

The days highlighed pink are staff training days when the children are not in school, but staff are.

School Calendar 2023-24

Further information on term dates for Leeds schools can be found on the Leeds City Council website via the link below:

https://www.leeds.gov.uk/schools-and-education/school-holidays-and-term-dates 

 

Term Dates 2024-2025

Below is the Leeds school calendar for 2024-2025. Training days will be added once they have been finalised for the year.

 

Autumn term

Term or holidayStartsEnds
Autumn term (first half) Monday 2 September Friday 25 October
Half term Monday 28 October Friday 1 November
Autumn term (second half) Monday 4 November Friday 20 December
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December Friday 3 January
         

Spring term

Term or holidayStartsEnds
Spring term (first half) Monday 6 January Friday 14 February
Half term Monday 17 February Friday 21 February
Spring term (second half) Monday 24 February Friday 4 April
Easter holiday Monday 7 April Monday 21 April
         

Summer term

Term or holidayStartsEnds
Summer term (first half) Tuesday 22 April Friday 23 May
May bank holiday Monday 5 May Monday 5 May
Half term Monday 26 May Friday 30 May
Summer term (second half) Monday 2 June Tuesday 22 July
Summer holidays Wednesday 23 July