Tree Tree Tree The sun! Contact Us

Healthy Schools

Harehills Primary School is extremely proud to be a healthy school. As a healthy school, we meet the criteria in four core areas. As a Healthy School, we meet the criteria in four core areas. These criteria relate not only to the taught curriculum but also to the wider aspects and ethos of the life of our school. The four core areas of Healthy Schools are;

  • Personal Social Health Education (PSHE)
  • Healthy Eating
  • Physical Activity
  • Social Emotional Mental Health (SEMH)


We believe all four areas within Healthy Schools are interrelated and independent. Our work in this area is a vital aspect of our ethos and approach and is vital in helping our children and wider school community on our quest to ‘Learn, laugh and love’.


For more information on the four areas of Healthy Schools please see the links below.



Healthy Eating

Physical Activity